Places to see and things to do in and around Ulm …

Bild-zu-TeasertextThe Ulm tourism region has much to offer: You can explore the modern and historical twin cities of Ulm/Neu-Ulm and indulge in the very unique landscape of the Swabian Alb with its numerous caves and castles, various Baroque churches and monasteries as well as picturesque towns.

There are large forests, romantic rivers and water landscapes that shape the landscape of this region. Discover the Blautopf karstic spring with its crystal clear spring lake or the numerous caves. They can provide a deep insight into geological and human history since they were once home to glacial men.

And if you are not in a hurry, you may even want to visit the world’s highest church tower, the tower of the Ulm Minster, and enjoy the great view. The twin cities on the Danube River are very modern and urban but you should also see the very charming little towns in the region surrounding Ulm/Neu-Ulm.

Come and have a look at this magnificent landscape right in the heart of Southern Germany! You are more than welcome!

region_ulm_karte_startseite_2015
In Ulm, um Ulm und um Ulm herum …

Modernes und historisches Stadterlebnis in der Doppelstadt Ulm/Neu-Ulm, kombiniert mit den einmaligen Landschaftseindrücken der höhlen- und burgenreichen Wanderregion Schwäbische Alb, zahlreichen Barockkirchen und -klöstern sowie malerischen Kleinstädten – das macht ihn aus, den besonderen Reiz der Tourismus Region Ulm.

Ausgedehnte Wälder und romantische Fluss- und Wasserlandschaften prägen die Region. Entdecken Sie die Karstquelle Blautopf mit ihrem kristallklaren Quellsee oder die zahlreichen Höhlen, die tiefe Einblicke in die Erd- und Menschheitsgeschichte geben und in denen schon Eiszeitmenschen lebten.

Wer etwas Zeit mitbringt, kann auf den höchsten Kirchturm der Welt hinaufsteigen – den Turm des Ulmer Münsters – und eine fantastische Aussicht genießen. In der Donau-Doppelstadt pulsiert das städtische Leben aber auch die reizvollen Kleinstädte im Umland sollten nicht vergessen werden:

Wir laden Sie ein, diese wunderbare Landschaft mitten in Süddeutschland zu besuchen. Herzlich willkommen!